Project 52~Weeks 14 (Night) & 15 (Woods)

So things have been a little crazy busy here..between work for me, husband’s work & trainings, kids sporting/school/music events, and pup’s torn acl I have had limited time to get out and shoot anything at all so I am of course behind on this project 52..so today I’m catching up 🙂

Week 14 theme is “night”. While I love looking at moody night and low light photography I am actually terrible at it. Part of it is my camera can not get a high enough ISO to take a decent picture (my camera only goes to 1600), although I know that many would argue “no, it can be done!”, that is where the second part of why I am terrible at low-light/night photography comes in..I do not have the time to try and figure out how to push past my camera’s limitations to take good low-light shots and the noise @ 1600 frustrates me to no end. With that all explained you can understand why I’ve “cheated” for this weeks theme ….

kleb nature center 027This picture just reminds me of “night” since all of a sudden mass flocks of swifts start looking for places to bed down!

Week 15 theme of “woods” was fun! We went as a family to a (“new” to us at least) Nature center and preserve that was pretty cool! It had some amazing oak trees (that of course Youngest had to try and climb)!

Into the Woods 2013

kleb nature center 013

 

kleb nature center 014

kleb nature center 012   kleb nature center 016

kleb nature center 018

kleb nature center 019

kleb nature center 024

Into the woods

Thanks for stopping by! Next week’s theme is bokeh..always fun to play around with 🙂

One thought on “Project 52~Weeks 14 (Night) & 15 (Woods)

Leave a Reply

