Back Button Focus..new skill

I’ve been practicing using Back Button Focusing with my camera for the past 2 weeks. Fuzzball laid in the sun (so unusual for her-NOT lol!) and I practiced a bit for the first time.

I actually shot my very first non-family family session using this technique because I was paranoid about missing focus!! Youngest came with me to the family shoot (she’s my reflector helper) a bit before with me so I could try it out (and change it back if I couldn’t figure it out!) Luckily I’ve been able to work with it and am pretty happy with the results 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Youngest always finds ways to keep herself entertained while I work out what I need to do lol 😀

3 thoughts on “Back Button Focus..new skill

Leave a Reply

