Happy New Year!

We had a wonderful time celebrating New Year’s Eve as a family this year. Today my husband wanted to go “Polar Bearing” at noon. He has done this for years, however, now that we live in Texas instead of Wisconsin the weather is slightly more cooperative! This year my 10 year old daughter wanted to jump in and polar bear as well so we all hopped in the car and went to Galveston.

(Wind 20 knts, Water 57 degrees, and Air 59 degrees!) Crazy but fun to see.

My older daughter and I stayed on shore and cheered them on, we also served as the sweatshirt, pants, hat, and towel holding station so they wouldn’t freeze when they came out!

I’ve already started getting things going with my P52 and Monthly projects!

Hope everyone had a fantastic holiday, it’s back to the real world for me tomorrow and my kids Tuesday, here’s to holding onto good intentions! Happy 2012 🙂

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

