Resolutions

Resolutions are a big thing at the beginning of every new year. I’ve tried them in the past, only to fail, and have been disappointed in myself. Since this has been the situation with me and that word, the past few years I try to avoid the term itself and just set realistic goals for myself to become a better person. While that lets me off the hook a bit, so to speak, I still try to commit wholeheartedly to the goals I set. As I’ve mentioned in an earlier post, focusing on my love of photography is a big goal I have for 2012. I have been reading a lot, participating in different challenges from photography websites to develop both my skills and creativity, all the while avoiding the word “resolution”. However, the word is the theme for the first month of MCP actions project 12 this year. (I have not committed myself fully to that project since I’m already working on a Project 12 and 52 but plan to stalk it occassionally!) Despite my negative association with the word, it struck a chord with me. So much so that as I took my dog on her evening walk  I tried to pull together some images that spoke to me to illustrate Resolutions I have this year.Dedication and dependablity

Small steps, achievable milestones

There will be obstacles to bridge, but I will

Maintain Focus

Enjoy peaceful moments

Continue on the path to reach the desired outcome.

Hmm, maybe Resolution isn’t that bad after all :)

11 thoughts on “Resolutions

  1. yay!! good luck with your projects this year, i’m a bit intimidated with mine too, but i think we can do it! your first two images are absolutely beautiful. the leaves are awesome too!! good luck :)

  2. These are lovely! I especially love your “small steps” image. Good luck with your photography goals this year and keep at it. You are awesome!

  3. Excellent job of illustrating your resolutions with images. And the images, on their own, are very good. I am especially fond of the angle and depth of field in “small steps, achievable milestones.”

    Melinda Green Harvey
    MCP Project 12 Team Leader

Leave a Reply

